Justin & Liam Songwriting Workshop for Families 1/30/2021

$25.00

2 in stock

Category:

Description

Justin Roberts & Liam Davis will conduct a 45 minute songwriting workshop on ZOOM with 10 families to write a group song with your help. The class will take place on Saturday January 30th at 9am PST/10am MST/11am CST/12pm EST. They will teach your family about the 4 S’s of Songwriting: Story, Structure, Style, and Sound and create a song together.

The song that you create with Justin & Liam will be recorded as an MP3 and emailed to you after the workshop. This is an introductory class. In the future, we plan to offer more personalized classes with each family writing their own song over the course of several weeks. There are 10 spaces available so grab your ticket now!

There is no suggested age requirement (as this is intended for families) but we will be talking about some language concepts that may go over the heads of our younger participants. Liam and I have done group songwriting exercises with everyone from kindergartners through high school students. If you are interested in doing a virtual workshop or residency at your school, please reach out through Justin’s website.

%d bloggers like this: